Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe! My fiance and I both loved this. Only suggestion is to add dressing slowly to pasta/tuna mix. It doesn't look like there's going to be enough at first, but it ends up a little too creamy if you add all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I loved this with the following modifications: added chopped onion, fresh dill, and grated carrots instead of sugar. This is super easy and very fresh tasting and healthy. I am trying to eat more protein so I actually used three cans of tuna, which may be too much for people who don't like tuna, but I think it's yummy. I also, don't usually use light mayo, but this was really good. Oh, and I used shell pasta instead of macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This is the first macaroni salad that I have ever made that has come out good. The family loved this. I just added 1/4 c of sour cream, green olives to your recipe. Also, I didn't need to use all dressing mixture. This recipe is worth the try and was delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
My mom always made this dish for us on a warm summer evening and now I make it for my family. I serve it on a plate lined with crisp lettuce and place sliced tomato and sliced hard boiled eggs around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
A good, light meal. I like to mix a couple of chopped hard boiled eggs in too. The tomatoes can make it kind of wet if you don't eat it all right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I have 32 men from my husbands work that request this recipe two times a year for summer and christmas and we all rate this salad the best . As is. thanks lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipe is excellent! Along with the tuna, I added crabmeat and salad shrimp. My friends were full but continued to eat. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I made this recipe last evening and something just didn't taste right with it. Maybe next time I will try ranch dressing instead of the italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Hocking, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Good recipe! I added a little chopped onion and a splash of fresh lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe is almost identical to what I use to make my tuna sandwiches, minus the macaroni and dressing. I added diced bell pepper and onion and I thought it was alright, sister hated it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States