Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
A great basic recipe that you can adjust to your own tastes. I've made it 4 times now, and had success every time. Our favorite is 1 lb. of pasta, 2-12 oz. cans of drained albacore, 1 pint of halved grape tomatoes, ½ cup of fresh chopped parsley, and 1 bunch of finely chopped green onions lightly sauteed with the celery in a little EVOO with basil and oregano (cooled before adding or it "melts" the tomatoes). When using the whole pound of pasta, we up the dressing amount by adding a full ½ cup of Italian. If your pasta salad is too watery, try drying the cooked pasta in a cake pan or cookie sheet with edges. The dressing separates the pasta when you toss it. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good, easy summer dish. I substituted salmon for the tuna and added some green onions. Kids loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
My first attempt at macaroni salad and everyone who tried this thought it was great. The only thing I did different was the addition of onions. I will be using this recipe in the future. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Good recipe. I added some black olives and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I have made this several times with a few adjustments. First after I boil and drain my macaroni I toss it with a little EVO and fresh lemon juice and chill for a few hours before adding other ingredients. The lemon in the pasta gives it a little kick. I also add red onion like other reviewers suggested. I add chopped green and red pepper and sliced olives. Since the tomatoes can get a little soggy I usually add them about an hour before serving. And last time I also added little chunks of sharp cheddar cheese. Great recipe and is quick and easy and can be varied in many ways! We love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
We loved this. Very fresh. I added green onion and a little basil. Tastes great on a Wasa cracker too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This receipe was good. My husband likes it, but he did say there was a little too much celery. I did not mind the celery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Good. Reminds me of a salad that I ate growing up, only ours had tiny shrimp instead of tuna and had cocktail sauce and mayo mixture for dressing. Will put this one in my summer salad rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Fabulous! This was an easy and delicious dish. I made it for our 4th of July BBQ and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Made it for my Memorial Day BBQ, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States