Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by CleFoodGoddess
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I only used 1 cup of mayo and substituted peas for the tomatoes...next time I would like to add some hard boiled eggs...Overall great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CleFoodGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
great,so simple too.my 2 yr. old granddaughter even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Wow! Great recipe and so simple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Darn, I loved that one salad than ever I made before...Instead I didn't have celery, So I use to chop green bell pepper, and also, hard egg broiled then 4 chopped in mixed..and have 4 cut halves 1/4 to decorate the salad.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Extremely good, and also easy to make. My mother and little brother loved it, and I was able to make extra for the next day. I used regular mayo instead of light, because the regular is thicker and is less likely to make the salad watery. I also added a dash of paprika, a teaspoon of lemons, parsley,chopped onions, and 2 hard-boiled eggs. They made it all the better. I also did not have tomatoes at home, so I diced carrots and added them in instead. It came out very nicely with a sweet but tangy taste that everyone is sure to love. One word of advice: add the dressing a little bit at a time, because you will end up drenching your salad with mayo if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very simple and good pasta salad.I substitued one grated carrot for the tomato. Only thing i will do different next time is reduce sugar. Wee bit on the sweet side but other that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was delish, reminds me of the pasta salad my Grandma makes. I didnt have any Italian dressing in the house, so I used "Italian Dressing Mix" from this site and it came out great! Very flavorful. I also threw in a diced cucumber for something extra. Thank you for a yummy salad. My bf couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Yummy recipe, I halved the ingredients but still made plenty enough; added green pepper (less celery) & used whole grain wheat pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Perdue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is easy, and I always have all the ingredients on hand. Good meal for a potluck or summer dinner in a pinch. I had creamy italian dressing, which is a little more mild and blended well with the mayo mix. Overall this is a very easy, good, tasty salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this recipe as instructed and it was very good. I made it again for a quick dinner and made a few changes, which are just my personal preferences. After the pasta was cooked I added the Italian dressing, 1/2 cup finely chopped onion and the celery, salt and pepper and put it in the fridge to chill. I also mixed the tuna with 1/2 cup mayo first and then added it. Then I added 2 hard boiled eggs chopped and I used grape tomatoes halved. I left out the sugar, because I don't think you need it. I served mine on romaine lettuce leaves with melon. Very good - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swayzee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States