Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
With addition of onion & frozen peas, this is great. Also 1 T dry ranch instead of Italian dressing. I served with uncut grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was so easy and came out so good. I served with fresh Italian bread. I didn't have tomatoes on hand but it turned out good anyway. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was the best! I didn't have any bottled Italian dressing so I used a teaspoon of the dry mix, it worked great. Now I know what I'm bringing to the summer picnics this year. Thanks D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
this was a nice starting point for me to make bf lunch for the following day.. i halved the recipe and used a store bought caesar dressing.. omitted the tomatoes bc i was worried about it being watery by the time he was going to eat it.. ty for the recipe.. he enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was very good and satisfied my craving for tuna. I def needed to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I omitted tomatoes and added eggs, shallots, peas, black olives, lemon juice and salt. You can add sliced tomatoes as a side. This is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was pretty good. I used corkscrew pasta so the sauce really stuck to it. It was a little too much celery for us. It was a good way to use up a can of tuna that I had to open and give the juice to our sick kitty. She loved the watery "juice" and I liked the salad ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I changed this recipe quite a bit to suit my taste, but I love it's inclusion of the Italian dressing. I omit the tomatoes and celery, and I add about 1 cup of frozen peas. Thanks. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made as written. I was nervous about the dressing though and added slowly as another member suggested. I thought it might be too much so I reserved about a third and refrigerated it along with the salad. When I took it out to eat, I put a few spoonfuls more in to moisten it. My tomatoes got lost in it so I might try cherry tomatoes sliced in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! I've made Tuna Macaroni Salad for years, but this recipe is very cool tasting. I didn't have any Italian dressing didn't have it in mine. I also added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States