Cold Spaghetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This recipe was excellent and very easy to make. I would recommend black olives instead of the green. Makes a large bowl, and believe me if there are any leftovers, it will get eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Although this is good, it's incredibly salty. Next time I'll substitute black olives and omit the dry dressing packet. I also omit onions, tomatoes and mushrooms (no one but me likes them) but add zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This was really good!! Hint: Be sure you look at the serving size!! I made enough for 12 servings -- This was a little to much pasta!! But the flavoring was quite wonderful!!! I recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I used Paul Newman's italian dressing, fresh sliced Baby Bella mushrooms instead of canned, black olives instead of green (that's what I had on hand) and I used DC Girly Girl's salad seasoning (which is also on this site) in this recipe instead of a store-bought brand. We thought this was very good, quite kicky. I think if I'd used a packaged salad seasoning, it might have been too salty. As it was, it was just right. Making my own salad seasoning made me able to control the salt. Next time, I'd like to add more vegetables, like chopped tomatoes, red pepper and maybe zucchini. The longer it sits, the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
made this for a teacher luncheon and everyone loved it. used black olives instead of green and did not use as much salad dressing. Warmed leftovers and it is great warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This was certainly a keeper. I did not have bottled italian dressing on hand, so I made homemade (from a recipe on this site). The salad was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
We made this and took it to a pot-luck. Many dishes there had left-overs. NOT THIS ONE! We got several requests for the recipe. It is really good. ☺
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
very good nice change from a hot dinner.my pickest eater ate tonight.i did add green pepper and sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Great salad - everyone loved it! Really seasoned. It did make a lot so I'm going to make it for a reunion and a wedding shower I have to go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very good and easy to make. Great for a summer night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States