Cold Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I love dill but 2 tablespoons is overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morris1128

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was good- pretty tangy at first, but it was a huge hit w/ the in-laws and friends:) We always buy Albertson's Salmon dip, so I am excited to have a cheaper/healthier recipe of my own. I think you could probably adapt this recipe pretty easily. I think I will alter it from extremely dill-y to a bit peppery. Great just the way the recipe says though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is really good. I didn't change a thing, but next time I might decrease the capers just a little bit. I know I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I took the advice of another viewer and used fresh dill and chives. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We didn't like the taste of this at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymonkeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yazoo City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Webb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I found like a previous reviewer that it was a bit salty, as well as a bit thick. Salved both problems with the addition of a 1/2 cup of Greek yogurt. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Lots of compliments on this spread - didn't have dried chives but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimquat4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I did not have any smoked salmon on hand so used canned salmon instead. Turned out wonderful! I loved it on Ritz crackers but I also used it in celery sticks which was fabulous! Thanks so much for a new (and well-loved already) snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving, and again for a party a few weeks ago. It has always dissappeared quickly! Even people who don't typically like fish end up loving this dish. I definitely recommend making this the day before; the flavors set in wonderfully overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Militant Guacamole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was an awesome spread. I had some leftover grilled salmon and was looking for a different way to use it. I did make some changes after reading the other reviews. I used fresh dill and fresh garlic chives. I also added 2 heaping Tablespoons of Sour Cream and let marinate overnight. Served it with fresh lemon wedges and toasted mini bagels and baguettes. Was a huge hit. I may add some chopped green onions next time I make this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States