Cold Roasted Moroccan Spiced Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent taste and easy to make. It doesn't "need" a sauce, but when I entertained using this recipe, I made a creamy (Fresh) horseradish sauce and a Tzatziki sauce/dip. Would definitely make again. Very low effort and time needed for an elegant appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U142461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I love Easy, especially when it's delicious! Not a lot of clean up either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was very good and easy to make. Don't be afraid to follow the recipe and only cook the fish for 12 minutes. It can overcook quickly. I made it a day ahead, sliced small pieces and served it over a bed of couscous on a large platter. I made a side of dill sauce for anyone who wanted the extra creaminess. Everyone raved and it makes for a very elegant presentation. I would definitely let the salmon come up to room temperature before serving. The flavors are more pronounced that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is amazing.. Had it hot out of the oven and I had forgotton to add the lime juice.. still GREAT. Very important as the author said to take it out while not fully cooked and let it sit for 5 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I was looking for something different from the usual chix wings, dips, etc. to serve at a small football party this past Sunday and found this easy and absolutely delicious recipe - I highly recommend it! Everyone raved about it! I also made this for dinner and served hot from the oven (prepared it with skin off) and MY GOODNESS! It was SPECTACULAR. I agree with a previous reviewer: Why serve this cold when it's so delish straight from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
this recipe is really easy and quick, especially considering how incredible the result is. My guests ate the whole thing, "fighting" for the last bite. Easy to prepare, easy to serve, a real 5-star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
excellent. I prepared a whole fillet of salmon, using the entire amounts listed and following instructions to the letter. Our guests really enjoyed it. The recipe contributor is quite right in that the heavy load of spices is lost when served cold. It was part of a cold buffet dinner. I've been requested to provide the recipe to a number of people. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This has become my favorite way of preparing salmon. I skip the lime (since I almost never have limes on hand), and the high-temp cooking method works wonders on the texture. If my filets are thick I cook it for a minute or two more than it says, and the result is a salmon that almost MELTS in the mouth. I've had it hot, cold and room temperature. My favorite is room temp. Great do-ahead recipe for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Excellent flavor and great dish to prepare ahead of time. Took it to a New Year's Eve party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Dont let sit at room temp eat hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States