Cold Oven Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
So fluffy and addicting. I definitely recommend creaming some butter and honey to spread on these, as well as adding a bit of vanilla extract to the batter. Next time, though, I'm going to more thoroughly grease the muffin tin, possibly putting a smidge of butter in the bottom before adding the batter and though they weren't burnt at 30 minutes, they were somewhat overdone so I recommend reducing the time by a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
okay they tasted really good with honey butter but.... do not cook them for 30 min. and do not use muffin liners they will stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I made 8 of these popovers. My hubby ate 6 of them. They were wonderful. THank you for such an easyc quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Proctor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
TOTAL Winner!! I have made other recipes before and HATED the results...the secret to not having flat ones is DO NOT STIR TOO MUCH..mixture should be lumpy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATEDBABY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I made these last night and they turned out great. I have a convection oven so I baked them at 425 for 20 minutes with the convection fan on. They were nice and crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I am very happy with how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These were okay, but the Joy will always have the best popovers--these were not light and airy enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Surprisingly easy to make, perfect partner to a bisque type soup (mine butternut squash). Was hard to tell when they were done so mine were a little burned but no less well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmakaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is a great recipe. Super easy, and delicious! I will definitely keep this recipe in my go-to recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Not bad but not great for me. After 30 minutes in the oven they were dried out and way over done, 23-25 minutes would have probably been ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Perfect! These were SO easy and so good. I ate them plain, on their own, for dinner. I used a silicone muffin pan and greased the pan with butter, baked them for 22 minutes, and they were picture perfect. Great recipe, planning on making them again tomorrow! An addition: This is my go-to recipie for any meal. I even like them cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States