Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
The very basic of all Tuna salad recipes. Try adding some or your own ingredients (ie. celery, onions) to make this recipe complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
I added carrot, onion, and a tomato. Left out peas, then it tasted just like how my mother made tuna salad when I was a child. Sorry, I forgot, celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This recipe just the way it is is very easy and quick to make. I didn't let it chill and just ate it with my young son and even he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This was nothing spectacular, just a very basic macaroni salad recipe. It definitely needs celery for that extra crunch. I added some spices, celery salt, cayenne, and garlic powder to kick it up a bit, as well as a bit of ranch dressing mixed in with the mayo. It was good with the additions, but very basic and bland without them. This recipe needs some work, but it's a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I added 2 chopped stalks of celery, onion powder, used twice the salt and pepper, and used miracle whip instead of mayonaise, which I also used twice as much of, and it still felt like it was missing something. I will try it with tomatoes the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
it was ok but it was really dry with the eggs in it so if u lose the eggs then it's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
It is easy, quick and very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This is good, it was a little dry for my particular taste, but no biggie, I just added a little more mayo. I also used canned chicken breast (Swanson) instead of the tuna to please my picky children. Next time, I'll add some diced green onion. Thanks for sharing Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I really liked this recipe. It took me a little less prep time than the recipe called for. It was extremely simple and my two children, 5 and 7, enjoyed making it with me. And it is a very yummy cold pasta salad. Great for picnics. Can whip up in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This has long been one of my favorite pasta salads...my mom made it when I was younger, butw that I'm working full-time, it is one of the best make-ahead lunches I've found yet! Add mayonaisse to taste...I don't like much, but my husband is a HUGE mayo fan and always douses his portions with an extra heap. Green pepper is another colorful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States