Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by rrcoker83
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I don't like tuna, and I liked this recipe! I have to admit, though, it was a little bland. I added a pinch of garlic powder and it was *still* kind of bland, but you know what, for a cold macaroni salad that I didn't even think I'd like, it was pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is a great basic recipe. This time I added green onion, curry powder, cayenne and more mayo. I will make it again and try other combinations. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is a good basic recipe, but very plain. Added gr. pepper and Mrs. Dash, and still very bland. We preferred the tuna salad with dill from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My husband is not a fan of mayo, so we used miracle whip instead. We thought it was good, but this needs some added spices to it, like onions, and garlic powder. Next time I'll tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Great recipe. I didn't measure the mayo but rather dumped in tablespoons until I got the right consistency. I also added a little milk to make it a little creamier and a little onion adds a little crunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was a very good starter recipe but it definitely needs a few extra ingredients to make it yummy! I omitted the peas and added diced celery, green onions, cubed cheddar cheese, and sweet relish. It needed a lot of seasoning and I used mayo, horseradish sauce, seasoning salt, garlic salt and pepper. With all the additions it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This was a really refreshing change to the same ole tuna salad. I have made this on more than one occasion and usually add bacon, shredded cheddar, and a little sour cream. I have also made this recipe using canned chicken as well. Great recipe!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was okay. It seemed to be missing something and was dry as others stated. Much better once I added more mayo and garlic salt. Not sure I would make again. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is a good basic recipe to start with before adding more to it. I added celery, vadilia onion, green pepper, Ranch dressing, Cajun Shake, Garlic Powder, Season Salt, Horseradish sauce. It tastes awesome! This is a winner! Thanks for the basic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I liked this recipe though it was pretty dry. I also doubled the mayo and added celery instead of the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States