Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is wonderful. Do add celery and red onion it really picks up the flavor. I used alittle more pasta and used light mayo. Very good. Anytime salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I used peas from a can. This is a great classic. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puravida555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maiden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This recipe is a good start, but you definitely have to add more stuff to make it good. I added red onion, celery and ranch dressing. It was good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I generally leave out the peas, and add about a tablespoon or two of white vinegar and a few tablespoons diced up dills. (sounds weird, but it works..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mayhem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Super easy & Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
good starting point. in place of table salt, i added simply organic all-seasons salt (which consists of sea salt, paprika, cane sugar, garlic, onion, celery, oregano, & tumeric), and used minced shallot for a milder flavor than white or red onion. in the past i have also used less of the all-seasons salt and added a few TBS of ranch dressing. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Love this salad. Very similar to the deli's. But it definetely needs more dressing, I used miracle whip out of personal preference. i also added more salt and pepper or it was pretty bland. I chunked up some cheddar cheese and through that in also. Took it to a pot luck over lunch and had many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I really like this simple recipe. I chose it because I had everything on hand for it. It is a little blah, but you can add so many different things to jazz it up! I added peppercorn ranch and some garlic powder- it turned out great! Everyone loved it. This is a great easy recipe to make for get togethers or BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Great recipe. I used chicken instead and honey mustard dressing , left out the peas , added tomatoes and chopped white onion and celery seeds. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I liked this recipie, but do agree it's a little bland. I added celery, some seasoning, and a little french dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States