Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
safe to bring to potlucks. Some people don't like certain things in their salads. I even omit the peas sometimes so the kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made this salad yesterday and loved it!! My husband couldn't get enough!! I will be making this again!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Following this recipe as written results in a very bland salad with no texture so I give this only 2 stars. I ended up doctoring it up a bit by adding 1/2 onion diced, 1 carrot (chopped) a little dill and sugar and much more salt and pepper. After doing that, the outcome is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This recipe was very good but I added more eggs and noodles. Plus added some garlic powder, pepper and lawrys seasoning salt. mmmmmm goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It's a very good base recipe. I add minced onions and celery and some ranch dressing for more flavor. It goes very well with whole wheat rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Good stuff! Added onion, dill, garlic powder, ceyenne, celery salt, brown mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
So simple and tasty! I used canned peas as I didn't have any frozen ones. I also used smoked tuna filets instead of canned tuna. I added some curry, celery, chives, cheddar cheese and some sweet pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is a really good pasta salad. I added half a red onion, cheddar cheese (chunked), a little bit of reduced fat ranch dressing, and some garlic and basil powder. My Mom came in just as I was setting it in the fridge and got a bowl of it warm. Then she started raving about how good it tasted! My Mom does not cook, but asked me for recipe so that she could make it herself! You've got a winner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My dad used to make this simple recipe every summer and to this day I crave it when the weather starts to warm up. As an adult I have added fresh red peppers, onion and celery just to boost the nutrition a little, but the recipe stands on it's own. The frozen peas add that yummy sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was pretty simlar to what I make. Although the first time I have used peas. Wee bit of a different taste. None the less still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States