Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made this salad yesterday and loved it!! My husband couldn't get enough!! I will be making this again!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Following this recipe as written results in a very bland salad with no texture so I give this only 2 stars. I ended up doctoring it up a bit by adding 1/2 onion diced, 1 carrot (chopped) a little dill and sugar and much more salt and pepper. After doing that, the outcome is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This recipe was very good but I added more eggs and noodles. Plus added some garlic powder, pepper and lawrys seasoning salt. mmmmmm goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
It's a very good base recipe. I add minced onions and celery and some ranch dressing for more flavor. It goes very well with whole wheat rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Good stuff! Added onion, dill, garlic powder, ceyenne, celery salt, brown mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
So simple and tasty! I used canned peas as I didn't have any frozen ones. I also used smoked tuna filets instead of canned tuna. I added some curry, celery, chives, cheddar cheese and some sweet pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is a really good pasta salad. I added half a red onion, cheddar cheese (chunked), a little bit of reduced fat ranch dressing, and some garlic and basil powder. My Mom came in just as I was setting it in the fridge and got a bowl of it warm. Then she started raving about how good it tasted! My Mom does not cook, but asked me for recipe so that she could make it herself! You've got a winner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My dad used to make this simple recipe every summer and to this day I crave it when the weather starts to warm up. As an adult I have added fresh red peppers, onion and celery just to boost the nutrition a little, but the recipe stands on it's own. The frozen peas add that yummy sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was pretty simlar to what I make. Although the first time I have used peas. Wee bit of a different taste. None the less still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I know a lot of people have issues with folks reviewing after modifications, but that's what I'm doing. :-) I used two eggs instead of one, discarding the yolks (don't need the extra cholesterol). I used only one package of tuna. I added one stalk of celery, and a bit of onion -- both chopped. I put my frozen peas in the colander, and drain the pasta right over them. This elimanates a step. For the dressing, I used about half reduced fat Miracle Whip, and half reduced fat sour cream. I'm not a big fan of Miracle Whip, but I find I prefer it to mayo for most salads. I increased the overall quantity, because I don't like a dry macaroni salad. I added a little milk, to add moisture, and some zesty Italian dressing until it tasted right to me. I completely eliminated the extra salt and pepper. Lots of modifications, I know. But I appreciate the original recipe, because it is a good basic recipe and versatile enough to accept everyone's changes. I'll try this again, and I'll probably try other changes based on my family's comments. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States