Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
really good recipe. Not a big tuna eater. The pease make it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Perfect recipe and leaves plenty of room for addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
An excellent starter recipe, and I have been looking for more cold pasta recipes, but I agree with the other reviews, it does need onion, celery, and seasonings. With the additions its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
simple, easy, tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was a great starter recipe. I added green onions and celery for flavor and crunch, and just a bit of garlic salt. Use enough mayo for the consistency you want - not an exact science. I found out the hard way that it's better to use smaller noodles! Mini-shells or rings work best. A tip for eggs if you're not a seasoned veteran: Use older eggs (they're easier to peel), put them in cold water, then put the pot with the eggs on the stove. Once it boils, simmer 1 minute, cover, and remove from heat. Let sit 15 minutes then put them in cold water to stop cooking. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is good, but very basic. I usually add some chopped onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My husband doesn't care for celery or onion so I thought this would be the perfect salad for him. I made it last night to let all the flavors meld together. Unfortunately when I tried it earlier today I was kind of disappointed. It's an extremely, extremely bland salad. I would definitely add a lot more salt than it calls for (and I'd add it to the pasta with a little oil and maybe a little vinegar too) and it needs more dressing. I even used a couple tablespoons of milk to thin it out so it would cover all the pasta, but today it's really dry. With a lot of modifications, this could probably be pretty delicious but as is it's just very mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie521

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My husband loved this simple salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Hubby and I loved this. I made it tonight along with a bunch of other stuff I was prepping for our weekend camping trip...it was so good we decided to have a little tonight for dinner and had to stop eating so we'd have some left for the weekend. I prepared pretty much as written with the exception of using 6 oz of frozen peas instead of 5 oz one 6 oz and one 7 oz can of tuna instead of two 6 oz just because that was what I had on hand and I added a little more mayo for some extra moistness with the extra tuna and peas, maybe an extra tablespoon or two. I could see substituting grilled salmon for the tuna, possibly adding some cheese, but honestly it doesn't need anything more. I just recommend you taste it first before you start adding extras, but I can understand adding extras to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
safe to bring to potlucks. Some people don't like certain things in their salads. I even omit the peas sometimes so the kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States