Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe is bland as is. It was ok. I agree with a lot of the other reviews in that it is a good starter recipe but it needs work as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
really good recipe. Not a big tuna eater. The pease make it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Perfect recipe and leaves plenty of room for addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Schultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
An excellent starter recipe, and I have been looking for more cold pasta recipes, but I agree with the other reviews, it does need onion, celery, and seasonings. With the additions its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
simple, easy, tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was a great starter recipe. I added green onions and celery for flavor and crunch, and just a bit of garlic salt. Use enough mayo for the consistency you want - not an exact science. I found out the hard way that it's better to use smaller noodles! Mini-shells or rings work best. A tip for eggs if you're not a seasoned veteran: Use older eggs (they're easier to peel), put them in cold water, then put the pot with the eggs on the stove. Once it boils, simmer 1 minute, cover, and remove from heat. Let sit 15 minutes then put them in cold water to stop cooking. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Reinbold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is good, but very basic. I usually add some chopped onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My husband doesn't care for celery or onion so I thought this would be the perfect salad for him. I made it last night to let all the flavors meld together. Unfortunately when I tried it earlier today I was kind of disappointed. It's an extremely, extremely bland salad. I would definitely add a lot more salt than it calls for (and I'd add it to the pasta with a little oil and maybe a little vinegar too) and it needs more dressing. I even used a couple tablespoons of milk to thin it out so it would cover all the pasta, but today it's really dry. With a lot of modifications, this could probably be pretty delicious but as is it's just very mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie521

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My husband loved this simple salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Hubby and I loved this. I made it tonight along with a bunch of other stuff I was prepping for our weekend camping trip...it was so good we decided to have a little tonight for dinner and had to stop eating so we'd have some left for the weekend. I prepared pretty much as written with the exception of using 6 oz of frozen peas instead of 5 oz one 6 oz and one 7 oz can of tuna instead of two 6 oz just because that was what I had on hand and I added a little more mayo for some extra moistness with the extra tuna and peas, maybe an extra tablespoon or two. I could see substituting grilled salmon for the tuna, possibly adding some cheese, but honestly it doesn't need anything more. I just recommend you taste it first before you start adding extras, but I can understand adding extras to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States