Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This reminds me of a tuna salad my great aunt Dorothy would make for every family occasion. Canned peas work just fine. My hubby doesn't like onion so onion powder is a milder substitute for us. Otherwise, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Was a good and more importantly EASY recipie that made for a great side to the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I added celery and onion and instead of mayonnaise I used miracle whip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Some of the bet recipes are those that can be built upon. In my opinion, this needed a lot more mayo than what was called for (I used 3/4 to 1 cup. I also used a packet of albacore white tuna instead of the two cans called for, a little more salt and a lot more pepper, and about 1/3 cup of dill pickle juice for a little zing. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fawnia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lesterville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I made this for my husband but he wasn't fond of the tuna, so I substituted the tuna for chicken and it came out great! I also added some onion, walnuts and a dash of paprika for a little kick and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksotelo062007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
My family ate this weekly in the 80s and 90s. I didn't know it was a "real" recipe until now! It is simple comfort food. Can be jazzed up with more veggies (if desired and in budget).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Needs onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. As a kid my friends mom made tuna macaroni salad that I loved and this recipe is exactly it! Pretty easy and taste great! simply a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Just like my Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States