Cold Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I have made similar recipe using 1/2 bottle of drsg to marinate beans in for several hours. Drain off the dressing in colander. Stir in red onions and 1/2 cup sour cream and place in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Stansbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I thought it was good, but no one else ate it at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
We prefer our beans warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delish. I used my own canned green beans ones I caned this summer . made a great side dish with a German dinner just added a little more vinegar ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
EASY! Make a day ahead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I make this in the summer..........add some crumbled crispy bacon and chopped tomatoes.....really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I have been making this dish for a very long time. I usually make my own dressing, which I think is tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Used the 3 bean dressing (oil, vinegar, sugar) as suggested by another user and now I am addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigTuna31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I was surpised because of how simple it is. I would consider making it again, if I need a quick side dish for a bbq. I used Tuscan style Italian bottled dressing. I also used half the amount of dressing and red onion. The grean beans would have been submerged otherwise. We also did just eat some of it right away. I didn't want it getting too tart or the beans to get too soft by sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Easy to throw together very quickly, that is for sure. Hubby prefers a mix of different beans instead of all green beans. I do agree with another reviewer, rinse the canned beans before adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States