Cold Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I LOVE this salad. I even make this just to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This recipe is great! It is very easy and the result is wonderful! I made it for a 4th of July picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a big success. It tasted fantastic and was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This recipe was quick and easy and oh so tasty. A good side dish with sloppy joes my family loved thme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEE55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I must admit, I was totally skeptical of such a simple recipe that didn't seem to make any sense. I made it for our recent office St Pat's party and it was a hit! This is a great summer salad that is light and refreshing. I only used around 10oz of dressing though and my beans were swimming! Great recipe. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I used this for a camping meal for 100 people. Drain the canned beans really well, I put the cans of beans open end down in the sink while slicing the onions. We also let it marinate overnight, sweet... too easy. Thanks Dale for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
How could something so easy be so delicious!! My whole family loved these. Will make often. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I used a lot less dressing than the recipe calls for. It was still a little too tangy for my taste but maybe it was the kind of dressing I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Super easy and super tasty! It was a hit at a dinner party. Although it didn't go over well with people who think green beans can only be eaten when served hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
So good and SO EASY! I used french style green beans and zesty italian dressing since I like a lot of "zing". Even better after sitting in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States