Cold Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I like to make 3 Bean Salad often in the Summer, picnic, months. I made this salad one day when I didn't have the wax beans and kidney beans. It really is very simple. While very tasty I think I still like the 3 bean look of the salad being more complex and fancy. Anyway, instead of using Italian dressing, which is fine in a pinch I'm sure,it's a little too tangy and I like it a little sweeter. I used a 3 bean dressing, 3/4 cup white sugar 2/3 cup distilled white vinegar 1/3 cup vegetable oil 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper 1/2 teaspoon celery seed Still very easy and fast. Of course, better affter a long marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Very good - I did use a bit less onion (perhaps the onion I bought was quite large).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Too easy, my husband loved this. Thats all I need to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This is a nice change from warmed up canned green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
easy, heathly, prefect for a quick summer snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Super easy. Great for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
So simple, quick and GOOD!! My oh-so-picky boyfriend had 3 helpings! I did only use half a bottle of dressing, it seemed like plenty. Will definitely make again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Made this salad to serve w/Tomato Chicken Parmesan...I only used 1/2 of the onion and refrigerated while my entree cooked in the oven...My husband and 14 mo old went back for seconds..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I got fantastic results with this recipe! I am always looking for a way to use all those canned green beans I stock up on when they're on sale. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States