Cold Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
A pretty salad. I used less mayo because I don't like mayo much. I also added some spices/fresh herbs. Bright colors and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I love this salad! I top mine with a small bag of chili fritos crunched up. Try it, its excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I made this for a casual picninc/barbque and everyone did the full-mouth head nod and continued eating. Usually I get some yes and some no but this was an all around pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Veggies, veggies and more veggies. This recipe has a wonderful combination of 7 different vegetables. My family loved this and have requested I make it again. The only change I made was to use fresh corn instead of frozen corn. A plus was the leftovers held up nicely without getting watery for the lunch the next day. Thanks Lori for sharing this. It went well with Super BLT's from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is easy, it's refreshing, it's colorful, and it's healthy! What more could you ask? I left out the cukes because my husband doesn't care for them, and used lite mayo to lower the fat and calories a tad. I'll serve this often, especially during the summer. Thanks, Lori, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This salad is amazing.. I have never had corn salad before. I did replace italian dressing for mayo and next time I will try some Lime & Cilantro as the dressing. This is a great combination for the taste buds :) I hope its a hit at the party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Easy to make and tastes great. I added fresh basil from garden and used cherry tomatos. I think it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My family has been making something similar to this for years. As a time saver we use canned mexicorn that already has the peppers in it. But the addition of cucumber is new to us. We also sometimes add diced avocado(we have an avocado tree).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Great receipe, very easy to prepare! We had 3 ears of corn leftover from grilling. Sliced the kernels off of those which added extra flavor. Used lite mayo. Just add a little Salt & Pepper. My daughter even used part of this salad mixed with romaine lettuce & canned tuna the next day for a great light lunch. Will definitely make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I really wanted to try this but we don't eat mayo so I substituted fat free sour cream and caesar salad dressing, I didn't measure just added enough to the vegetables, my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States