Cold Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Noone really liked this. The kids agreed. I'm sorry, maybe it's just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Veggies, veggies and more veggies. This recipe has a wonderful combination of 7 different vegetables. My family loved this and have requested I make it again. The only change I made was to use fresh corn instead of frozen corn. A plus was the leftovers held up nicely without getting watery for the lunch the next day. Thanks Lori for sharing this. It went well with Super BLT's from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great recipe for getting the kids to eat veggies. I used red and orange peppers since they seem sweeter, along with the cucumbers and some red onion. Couldn't decide on spices so I added Mrs. Dash to the mayo and mixed before adding to salad. My 12 yr old won't eat "salad" so my 10 yr old changed the name to "medley" and that worked. Great recipe with no heating the kitchen up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This salad is amazing.. I have never had corn salad before. I did replace italian dressing for mayo and next time I will try some Lime & Cilantro as the dressing. This is a great combination for the taste buds :) I hope its a hit at the party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
yummo! had it for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plc

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I love this salad! I top mine with a small bag of chili fritos crunched up. Try it, its excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was yummy and easy. I didn't have cucumbers or tomato so left it out. Also I added some dill seasoning to the mayo. Used it for a salad at our church Sunday Lunch! Thanks for for the good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gangneung, Kangwon-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a great alternative salad that you can have for a couple of days. I didn't have a green pepper but did have an orange one - don't think it matters what colours you use. Didn't have a red onion but did have green onions so I chopped up some of those and I also added a bit of dried dillweed. Turned out great - my husband loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Incredibly yummy! I did make a change though. I just couldn't bring myself to put mayo in this. Instead I used bottled zesty italian dressing. Approx. 1/2 cup (I had doubled the recipe) was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States