Cold Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This salad is amazing.. I have never had corn salad before. I did replace italian dressing for mayo and next time I will try some Lime & Cilantro as the dressing. This is a great combination for the taste buds :) I hope its a hit at the party tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
yummo! had it for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plc

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I love this salad! I top mine with a small bag of chili fritos crunched up. Try it, its excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was yummy and easy. I didn't have cucumbers or tomato so left it out. Also I added some dill seasoning to the mayo. Used it for a salad at our church Sunday Lunch! Thanks for for the good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gangneung, Kangwon-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a great alternative salad that you can have for a couple of days. I didn't have a green pepper but did have an orange one - don't think it matters what colours you use. Didn't have a red onion but did have green onions so I chopped up some of those and I also added a bit of dried dillweed. Turned out great - my husband loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Incredibly yummy! I did make a change though. I just couldn't bring myself to put mayo in this. Instead I used bottled zesty italian dressing. Approx. 1/2 cup (I had doubled the recipe) was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I also doubled the ingredients because it was a hit at our potluck. Used cherry tomatoes and fresh basil, and used Italian dressing instead of mayo, because that's how I grew up eating corn salad. Loved how colorful it was with all the peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is the best BBQ/picnic/potluck salad. I was going to add my recipe until I found it already on here. My only suggestion - double the ingredients because it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My family has been making something similar to this for years. As a time saver we use canned mexicorn that already has the peppers in it. But the addition of cucumber is new to us. We also sometimes add diced avocado(we have an avocado tree).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States