Cold Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was very different. I felt the onions took over the taste. I will use less onions (probably green onions) the next time. That way the other flavors will stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Try adding a bit of shredded cheese and right before serving crush some Chili Cheese Fritos into the salad. Changes it a bit and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I wasn't crazy over this. There were so many other veggies that the corn got drowned out. It also needs spices - I used salt, pepper and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Thanks for sharing this recipe! I wanted something different than rice or beans to go with fish tacos. I added a little fresh lime juice and some fresh cilantro. It was a nice change for a side dish. Next time I will try part sour cream and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mclainsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
All I can say is Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Great receipe, very easy to prepare! We had 3 ears of corn leftover from grilling. Sliced the kernels off of those which added extra flavor. Used lite mayo. Just add a little Salt & Pepper. My daughter even used part of this salad mixed with romaine lettuce & canned tuna the next day for a great light lunch. Will definitely make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
very good and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This was a really nice alternative to plain corn. I didn't have the peppers, but tripled the cucumber and added some garlic salt and a dash of lemon pepper. I also used Ranch Dressing because I got all the veges put together and found out I didn't have Mayonnaise. Ooops! It turned out well despite that and my family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I loved this salad. Cool and crisp. It even tasted great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States