Cold Cocoa Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was pretty good, just that I think there was too much milk. Either that or I did something wrongs. Hehe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great recipe! Kids loved it ;) I put oreo ice cream and it was sweet and so delicious. Thanks for sharring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Uhhhh yea way to liquids basically just chocolate milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
yes this taste pretty good i also tried the splenda and lo-fat whipped cream delicious this is a milkshake cot smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
My girls really loved this one. I modified it a little bit. I wanted to make enough for me and both of my daughters to have some. I used 6 scoops of vanilla ice cream, 1 1/2 cups of milk, 1 cup of cool whip, 1/2 cup mini oreos, and 2 packets of instant cocoa mix. It turned out perfectly. I separated some out for my younger daughter (she doesnt like the texture with the cookie pieces) and it was great even without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was kind of a disaster. I think if I were to play with the recipe, it could be good but as is.......noone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is very creamy & delicious. I can imagine that peole who are lactose intolerant can make this with soy milk/ice cream, or with coconut milk/ice cream! This makes a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great tasting recipe, although I made a few minor adjustments due to what I had on hand. I subbed dutch pressed cocoa powder for instant hot cocoa mix since I don't buy instant hot cocoa. Also I reduced the milk to 1 cup because I didn't want it to be too liquid like and I increased the whipped cream to 1/2 cup. I used homemade vanilla ice cream and homemade whipped cream in this recipe instead of store bought. It served two and had excellent flavor. Great to dip Oreo cookies into just as you would with a glass of milk. By looking at the ingredients this is more of a liquid milkshake than a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The recipe wasn't bad, but it also wasn't a "smoothie" either. It tasted more like really cold malted milk. However, it did taste better than I expected. I did 1/2 the recipe and it filled a sundae style glass. I used half and half in replace of the little bit of whipping cream. After I mixed it I realized the recipe called for cookies. I didn't add them, but it wouldn't have changed the texture of the milk part. I topped with chocolate whipped cream and garnished it with chocolate sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used a little less milk & also added about a tablespoon of instant coffee granules dissolved in about a tablespoon & half of hot water. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States