Cold-Busting Ginger Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Our all time favorite Chicken Noodle soup!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome – only thing I changed was no kohlrabi and chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shannon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe rocks! I've had the flu for a few days now and made this recipe earlier today. It is so good, and the ginger is great for the tummy problems. I doubled the recipe and made it with a whole chicken instead of breasts, I think it gives much better flavor to the broth. Besides that, I only added more celery because I love it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lemonqueen
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I had trouble finding the kohlrabi so I substituted it with parsnips. Nevertheless, everything else was the same and it came out great! Me and my boyfriend have been battling a cold all week, it instantly brought some color back to our faces! AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Absolutly love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a 5-star recipe as written - very comforting during a cold! I cut the recipe back to 6 servings when I made it and added a tablespoon of honey, which I thought complimented the other ingredients really nicely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
As far as chicken soup goes, this is one of the best I've ever tasted. Normally I feel like chicken soup is either much too bland and watery, or way too salty. This one isn't salty at all but instead has a nice, fairly powerful ginger and rosemary flavor. The recipe as written makes a huge batch of soup. My husband and I each had a bowl for dinner, my baby had a baby-sized bowl, I froze half of the remaining batch in ice cube trays to serve my son for lunch in the future, and there is still plenty for at least a day or two of lunches for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Absolutely loved this soup! I added shredded cabbage, thighs instead of breasts and four kaffir lime leaves. If I had cold symptoms, they're gone now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Truly phenomenal tasting soup. I use chicken thighs and strain the whole thing after the chicken is done, before adding in the final vegetables. Perfection! The best medicine you'll ever taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
A rare, beautiful, perfect-as-is recipe. I use raw honey in place of sugar and greatly increase the amount of ginger and garlic added at the end, but those are personal preferences, not necessities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States