Cold Asparagus with Curry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I haven't made this with asparagus, but I really like this curry dip. So simple, and yet very nice with veggies (especially cauliflower!) or even chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
The 5 starts are for the curry dip-it was delicious. I too added honey and salt & pepper with a tich of cayenne. I made crab cakes and served this dip and it went beautifully well together. Also good on the asparagus. Anything left I smeared onto sandwiches for lunch the next day. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Perfect dip! A local irish pub serves a curry dip with their fries and I was craving it. THIS was exactly what I was looking for. It's great with veggies, and french fries, and tonight I am going to use it with fried zucchini. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
So tasty! I've been trying to reduce my fat intake and made this with lite mayo and fat free sour cream. It was terrific. One modification ... I would reduce cook time on the asparagus to 5 minutes (thin asparagus) to keep it crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was soooo easy and very delicious. Different, too. I served with the balnched asparagus, and added red and green pepper strips, and cherry tomatoes to the platter for a Christmasssy feel. Well done, touche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Wow! How can something that tastes so great be so easy?!! This tastes just like the dip that Melting Pot Restaurant uses. It's great on steamed or grilled veggies and even chunks of grilled meat. For the most healthy, I steam the veggie and use light mayo and light sour cream--still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was looking for a curry dip like the one served at The Melting Pot. When I first made this version, although it was delicious, I was a little disappointed because it didn't seem to be what I was looking for. I put the leftover dip in the fridge and was very happily surprised the next day when I tried it again and discovered that the flavor had exploded!!! I highly recommend letting this beautifully simple delicious dip sit in your fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very Good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Great make ahead appetizer or vegetable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Two things: you must love curry, and you must use a very good curry powder. I am only now getting into curry, and though I like it, I wished for another flavor to mingle into this. It is very creamy, it has a good body for a dip, and it is very easy to prepare. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States