Cold Asparagus with Curry Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
A great base and a very easy and pretty appetizer. Added salt, pepper and a little lemon juice to enhance the flavour. Many variations are possible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Two things: you must love curry, and you must use a very good curry powder. I am only now getting into curry, and though I like it, I wished for another flavor to mingle into this. It is very creamy, it has a good body for a dip, and it is very easy to prepare. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was looking for a curry dip like the one served at The Melting Pot. When I first made this version, although it was delicious, I was a little disappointed because it didn't seem to be what I was looking for. I put the leftover dip in the fridge and was very happily surprised the next day when I tried it again and discovered that the flavor had exploded!!! I highly recommend letting this beautifully simple delicious dip sit in your fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was wonderful. I'm not a huge fan of mayo or sour cream, but it tasted great on asparagus and even on a sandwich! So simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very Unique and I think you can have it as a light sauce on sautéed asparagus too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseyryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I loved this, but my husband would've preferred them warm. I steamed the asparagus instead of boiling and added garlic powder and a dash of cayenne pepper to the dip. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very Good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good, though I reversed the ratio of mayo to sour cream b/c I'm not a big fan of mayo. I also used Light mayo to reduce unnecessary fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
The 5 starts are for the curry dip-it was delicious. I too added honey and salt & pepper with a tich of cayenne. I made crab cakes and served this dip and it went beautifully well together. Also good on the asparagus. Anything left I smeared onto sandwiches for lunch the next day. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I haven't made this with asparagus, but I really like this curry dip. So simple, and yet very nice with veggies (especially cauliflower!) or even chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States