Colcannon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
How deliciously simple! We will continue to have this throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristyHH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wathena, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Made it for St. Pat's day for something different than the traditional boiled potatoes and cabbage. Really tasty. I forgot to add the mace/nutmeg. Have to remember that next time. Maybe use a little less of the leeks. My teenaged son gave it a thumbs up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Bedford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Fixed this for St. Patrick's dinner, but it is so good I will fix it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I tried this yummy recipe yesterday. I used my leftover cabbage and potatoes from Sunday's corned beef meal. It was an excellent side to have with the last bit of leftover corned beef. To avoid a trip to the store, I used a small onion in place of the leeks. I will definitely try it with the leeks at some point. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Terrible!!!! Gushy/Gooey/Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have to admit that I didn't follow the recipe exactly (didn't bother much with the right quantities as usual). I wanted something more Irish than regular mashed potatoes to go with the Irish Stout Stew that I made for St. Patty's Day. This is quite possibly the most delicious version of mashed potatoes that I have ever had. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Cowling Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this for St. Patty's day gathering for the first time. Actually the first time I ever heard of colcannon. Delicious and pretty. I used half cabbage and half kale. First time I ever used kale too. Thanks fr a great recipe. Got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Outstanding recipe. I added a half cup of Irish cheese and holy cow! This is currently being served at St. Patrick's Day dinner tonight. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunchwacky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I really enjoyed this however wish I would have added more cabbage then potato. I also used green onion and cooked my cabbage and in butter first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delicious! Made this as a side dish with a raosted turkey and it was a big hit! Even my 9 year old who never eats colcannon, ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States