Colcannon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great on St. Patty's Day or any other get together! I like more cheese... So I used 3/4 cup Cheddar and also an imported Irish butter. It just taste better than regular super market butters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Awesome with bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
great kids even loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
OMG! This was sooooo good. I added some turmeric to cabbage, leeks, and onion. I used red potatoes. I left some lumps in the potatoes and that gave a little more texure my cabbage was prepared with a little crunch also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was sooooo good. My guests just oohed and awed. My daughtrt said she would eat it for every meal every day. I changed nothing but did add bacon..soooo YUMMEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Odd how taste buds can change when you get older. When I was a kid I hated cooked cabbage and onions. But then nobody ever made this around here, because I probably would have felt differently. This was a treat and I will certainly make every now and then. Next time will add corned beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I didn't have time to bake it, so did everything but the cheese (plus I'm trying to watch my girlish figure!) and it was a huge hit! Next time, I'm going to take the time and bake it with the cheese - I think it will be an even bigger hit (if possible). Thanks, Chardonnay Queen (BTW, love the name!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Ok, of all the dishes I made for St. Pats day, this one disappeared as fast as the beer cheese soup! Great recipe. I added cheese to the casserole prior to baking then of course put it on top in the final bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I followed the directions as printed but added the bacon as suggested by other reviews, it was delicious. I took it to a potluck and came home with an empty dish and lots of compliments. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States