Colcannon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I didn't have time to bake it, so did everything but the cheese (plus I'm trying to watch my girlish figure!) and it was a huge hit! Next time, I'm going to take the time and bake it with the cheese - I think it will be an even bigger hit (if possible). Thanks, Chardonnay Queen (BTW, love the name!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Ok, of all the dishes I made for St. Pats day, this one disappeared as fast as the beer cheese soup! Great recipe. I added cheese to the casserole prior to baking then of course put it on top in the final bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I followed the directions as printed but added the bacon as suggested by other reviews, it was delicious. I took it to a potluck and came home with an empty dish and lots of compliments. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family on St. Patrick's day!! The only think I changed was I browned 5 slices of bacon and cooked the cabbage\leek\onion mixture in 1 TBS of the drippings then added the crumbled bacon to the colcannon before baking. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Durgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Absolutely amazing! Wonderful comfort food that will be a regular on my table from now on. Great any time of year. I sauteed my cabbage and onions in a cast iron skillet, added the potatoes, and baked in the cast iron. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wida

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was so yummy, I used the left over potatos from my corned beef and cabbage the night before and I used Blarney Castle gouda style cheese imporrted from Ireland but I left out the leeks. WOW So good :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugus, California, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a tasty alternative to plain ol' mashed spuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made this last night for our St. Patrick's Day meal with friends. It was delicious. I added an extra 3 potatoes, and we at the whole thing! I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
How wonderful! I could even see making this as a vegetarian main course, accompanied by just a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States