Colcannon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great on St. Patty's Day or any other get together! I like more cheese... So I used 3/4 cup Cheddar and also an imported Irish butter. It just taste better than regular super market butters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Awesome with bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
great kids even loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
OMG! This was sooooo good. I added some turmeric to cabbage, leeks, and onion. I used red potatoes. I left some lumps in the potatoes and that gave a little more texure my cabbage was prepared with a little crunch also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was sooooo good. My guests just oohed and awed. My daughtrt said she would eat it for every meal every day. I changed nothing but did add bacon..soooo YUMMEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Odd how taste buds can change when you get older. When I was a kid I hated cooked cabbage and onions. But then nobody ever made this around here, because I probably would have felt differently. This was a treat and I will certainly make every now and then. Next time will add corned beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I didn't have time to bake it, so did everything but the cheese (plus I'm trying to watch my girlish figure!) and it was a huge hit! Next time, I'm going to take the time and bake it with the cheese - I think it will be an even bigger hit (if possible). Thanks, Chardonnay Queen (BTW, love the name!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Ok, of all the dishes I made for St. Pats day, this one disappeared as fast as the beer cheese soup! Great recipe. I added cheese to the casserole prior to baking then of course put it on top in the final bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I followed the directions as printed but added the bacon as suggested by other reviews, it was delicious. I took it to a potluck and came home with an empty dish and lots of compliments. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States