Colcannon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Delicious! I love the fact that it had cabbage instead of kale in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was very good! I made a corned beef in the crock pot with carrots and this went with it great! I followed the recipe to a T, except I had some bacon crumbles so I threw them in for added flavor. At first I was a little worried because when I mashed the potatoes they seemed too runny, but as they baked they thickened up nicely. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Follow the recipe precisely and you can't go wrong. This is an outstanding dish, everyone I serve it to loves it. The best colcannon I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Burcham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My husband, who thinks he doesn't like cabbage, enjoyed this dish enough to eat it for days. Like others, I added a small cubed ham. What a great way to use up a cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is a delicious recipe. I didn't have leeks, so I just added extra cabbage. I used about 5 large potatoes rather than the 3 that the recipe requires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamon Deutsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Delicious and simple! I used vegetable bouillon to make it vegetarian. Did not have leeks so I substituted scallions for flavor and color. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
fantastic, I omitted the egg it did not seem to need it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made it without eggs so substituted flour to bind. Hd it with salmon. Worked well as a side dish. It's not a star dish that you buld a meal around in my mind but a good dish for complementing meat dishes. Would make a great dish to take to a potluck dinner or to sneal greens into kids :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious and well-balanced. I used cream instead of milk and skipped the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this was delicious. I made it for St. Patrick's Day and am making again to go with lamb chops and asparagus for Easter dinner. My son-in-law and husband both raved. I did use the 5 potatoes as suggested in another review. This goes in my permanent recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States