Cola Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the only way I make my sauerkraut now! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is the only way now I will eat sauerkraut. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
If you don't like cooked cabbage you're probably not going to like this recipe. I used my divided crockpot, to see which way the sauerkraut was better: rinsed or rinsed w/ some of the juice ( and a little less Coke) added back in. I think the extra juice made a more complex sweet pickle-like taste & was definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Served with Kielbasa and mashed potatoes. My hubby was not excited when I told him we were having this for dinner. Let me tell you: He was wild about this recipe! Thank you, Drew! Will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is absolutely delish!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made it exactly as directed except I added 2 T brown sugar (mostly for color I guess). I could've eaten the entire dish by myself...and I'm not a lover of sauerkraut...or wasn't until this recipe! Loved it, as did all my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very very good. Brought to a neighborhood bbq with grilled hot dogs and everybody loved. I'm not even a sauerkraut fan and I liked it too.I read through other reviews first. I used only 1/2 the butter called for, used diet pepsi and threw in some fennel seeds and a splash of balsamic vinegar. Make sure you drain and rinse the the sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Really delicious - and better the second day, IF there are any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Not a fan. Very tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I give this 3 stars only because as another reviewer mentioned the cola take the bite or "sourness" out of the kraut. That was a disappointment as I do like that aspect of sauerkraut. It did not taste bad though. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who does not like the sauer in sauerkraut. I probably won't make it again this way, but at least I can say I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut for Canning

See how to turn cabbage and salt into delicious homemade sauerkraut.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States