Cola Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I only used 1/2 the amount of butter. I chopped up a couple pieces of bacon and sauted it with the butter and onions. I only added an 8 oz can of soda because I only ever buy the "baby" cans. I also added about a tsp. of caraway seed. I really liked it. My husband liked it as well. I don't know that I would use this on reubens or brats though. I wrote that about 4 hrs. ago. My husband just reheated some and said it's even better after it's had time for the flavors to come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I made this for Christmas dinner. I added in li'l smokies (mini sausages) my husband gives it 5 stars with the addin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
The best of this GENERATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I had a dinner party and served this. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I added a little sugar, only because I prefer it a little on the sweet side. I will be serving this one again! It is very easy to prepare. By the way, I am not a sauerkraut lover, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
excellent. I was so surprised. the whole family loved it. I like it a little tangier, so i had a cruet of vinegar and just a few drops made it perfect. Good job Drew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Hey, this isn't bad. Try it on meatloaf and ham, too. Also, use it on a sandwich to liven things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Any recipe that starts with a whole stick of butter ought to have something going for it, right? Excellent - and it got the approval of my Slovak/Ukranian grandmother - a woman who knows her sauerkraut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
Great side dish for pork dinners! Much more interesting and tasty than plain saurekraut. It was a big hit in my household - and very easy to prepare. To cut down on calories I used half the amount of butter indicated and it didn't seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut for Canning

See how to turn cabbage and salt into delicious homemade sauerkraut.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States