Cola Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It was awesome, even with Diet Coke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was ok, if you like your kraut on the sweet side. As it turns out, we do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My mom has been making this sauerkraut for years, it is so good. I cook it down pretty much all day and sometimes throw in a diced up apple if I've got one on hand. This goes great with the apple glazed pork tenderloin off this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the only way I make my sauerkraut now! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is the only way now I will eat sauerkraut. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
If you don't like cooked cabbage you're probably not going to like this recipe. I used my divided crockpot, to see which way the sauerkraut was better: rinsed or rinsed w/ some of the juice ( and a little less Coke) added back in. I think the extra juice made a more complex sweet pickle-like taste & was definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Served with Kielbasa and mashed potatoes. My hubby was not excited when I told him we were having this for dinner. Let me tell you: He was wild about this recipe! Thank you, Drew! Will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is absolutely delish!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made it exactly as directed except I added 2 T brown sugar (mostly for color I guess). I could've eaten the entire dish by myself...and I'm not a lover of sauerkraut...or wasn't until this recipe! Loved it, as did all my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut for Canning

See how to turn cabbage and salt into delicious homemade sauerkraut.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States