Cola Roast Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Love it! I tried it out before turkey day just to make sure it was tasty on a smaller bird and it worked out great. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great recipe. In Louisiana ,down on the Bayou Teche we did this a lot, sometimes with Cola, then with 1/2 Cola and 1/2 Apple cider or even sometimes with Root beer. Try using a reduction to about 1/2 the amount of Cola or other as a baste. Note: never use a DIET Cola or DIET root beer ! Fantastic on ham !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used root beer instead of cola and it worked great! The turkey browned very nicely and was juicy and tender. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is that the gravy I made from the pan drippings was too sweet for me, but my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I roasted a turkey using this recipe last night! My family & I were very happy with the results! This was probably one of the most tender & juicy turkeys we've ever had! In addition, the beautiful golden brown color made for a great presentation! I followed the recipe as written & wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for posting this recipe! It will be a "family tradition" from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
We used this with a cooking bag and it turned out great. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wonderful! We made this with Root Beer and added Celery and Onions! Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This did brown especially beautiful and tasted good, but I probably would not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I'm not the world's best book, so this was the first time I ever made my own turkey. It was the best turkey I've ever tasted, hands-down. My guests at my Thanksgiving dinner just gobbled (lol) it all up! It turned out nice and juicy with a tasty flavor to it. I'll be using this method every time I make my turkeys now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I roast my turky using cola, but I add a lot of other things such as a variety of herbs. I rub it in Miracle Whip, small amount of mustard, and pour melted butter on it. About halfway through the roasting process I add mix 1 cup cola and 1 cup brand and pour over the turkey. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms roz
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My husband wouldn't stay out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms roz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

A Simply Perfect Roast Turkey

Take the guesswork out of preparing the perfect roast turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States