Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
4 stars because I had to change a few things. Used diet Dr. Pepper (all I had). didn't have beef gravy, but used bouillion and water, then thickened it. Put in celery, potatos, carrots, garlic. Awesome flavor! Used a chuck roast - melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This turned out really good. The carrots & gravy were delicious. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I added some extra garlic salt on the meat before pouring over the sauce. It was a new flavor and really tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Don't know what we did wrong but this roast came out sort of bland and definitely needed salt (and I'm a low salt kinda gal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very tasty recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. My kids, 15 and 13 loved it as well I used regular sun dried tomatoes and sauted them with mushroomss I added capers for a bit of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
husband lOVES this roast. gets sooo excited when its made, i did take the advice of another lady and used the cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
It only took me almost 20 years of marriage to finally get an awesome recipe for pot roast. Made just a couple of modifications. I first seared the roast on all 4 sides in a fry pan with 2 tbs. olive oil about 2-3 minutes per side. I put the roast into a dutch oven instead of a regular pan. Instead of 3 carrots, I used a whole bag (I used fresh carrots, what a difference!). I also added 1 small can of beef broth along with the ingredients to make more of this awesome gravy. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is awesome! I made the roast once and then made a stew using some water too. I took the stew to a potluck and it was gone before I even got some. Everyone wanted the recipe. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was pretty yummy but I like the pot roast in foil better. Next time I think I will combine the two. I would still make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was good. I forgot to turn the roast over, so it wasn't as tender as it should have been. The gravy could have used some thickening too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States