Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
4 stars because I had to change a few things. Used diet Dr. Pepper (all I had). didn't have beef gravy, but used bouillion and water, then thickened it. Put in celery, potatos, carrots, garlic. Awesome flavor! Used a chuck roast - melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This turned out really good. The carrots & gravy were delicious. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edson, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I added some extra garlic salt on the meat before pouring over the sauce. It was a new flavor and really tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Don't know what we did wrong but this roast came out sort of bland and definitely needed salt (and I'm a low salt kinda gal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very tasty recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. My kids, 15 and 13 loved it as well I used regular sun dried tomatoes and sauted them with mushroomss I added capers for a bit of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
husband lOVES this roast. gets sooo excited when its made, i did take the advice of another lady and used the cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
It only took me almost 20 years of marriage to finally get an awesome recipe for pot roast. Made just a couple of modifications. I first seared the roast on all 4 sides in a fry pan with 2 tbs. olive oil about 2-3 minutes per side. I put the roast into a dutch oven instead of a regular pan. Instead of 3 carrots, I used a whole bag (I used fresh carrots, what a difference!). I also added 1 small can of beef broth along with the ingredients to make more of this awesome gravy. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is awesome! I made the roast once and then made a stew using some water too. I took the stew to a potluck and it was gone before I even got some. Everyone wanted the recipe. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was pretty yummy but I like the pot roast in foil better. Next time I think I will combine the two. I would still make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was good. I forgot to turn the roast over, so it wasn't as tender as it should have been. The gravy could have used some thickening too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States