Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
put it in the crock pot for 8 hours and it came out so tender and so yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I followed others advice and seared it first. I also stuck garlic cloves into the meat before cooking and peppered it before searing too. Also used a little vinegar to get the juices off the searing pan into the slow cooker. I used the Mexico Coke (real sugar). Also added one big onion more carrots and cut up a large sweet potato. The only issue was that it took more than 5 hours in my slow cooker. at four hours I cut the meat into cubes and cooked it for a few more hours but this time on low heat. Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We loved this recipe..by far my favorite Pot Roast - The only changes I make are to add a few potatoes (quartered and with skins), used the whole pack of gravy mix and cooked it in the slow cooker for about 10 hours on low while I'm at work. The whole family loves it from the 7 yr old to the 17 yr old..and even my husband so it was a success! (I have also substituted jars of savory beef gravy for the gravy mix and it was still really good and with a bit more gravy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a recipe that was good, but I thought it was lacking flavor, If I do it again I would add more garlin , onions and salt and pepper. My husband loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corie
Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty. My hubbie says "that's a redo", but thicken the gravy a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made a cola pot roast tonight......I only used the dry onion soup mix and a can of diet soda, a really tough cut of meat(I didn't know what else to do with it) and then added my potato's and carrots. I didn't think we needed all the added cream soups and gravy mix's..... The roast was so tender it melted in your mouth. I was afraid to do the cola thing...........thought it would make the meat taste sweet. But it did not. It was wonderful........and I will be making it again...........soon, with just the cola and dry onion soup mix. We all agreeded to make it with those two ingredience. It was really wonderful. And, by the way. I made it all in my crock pot. On high setting for 4/5 hours. The gravy was excellent as well. So, thanks(sort of) for a great recipe. And cutting the fat didn't cut the flavor at all. And it was better for us calorie wise as well. I used a diet can of soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very yummy! My husband and the kids really enjoyed it. The only thing that is keeping me from making it a 5 is that I would have liked more seasonings. Next time I make it, I will be adding more seasonings outside of the onion. I also made this in the crock pot. The recipe transitioned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We loved it... I did have to add some flour to thicken up the gravy, and i cooked it in the slow cooker, but other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe got rave reviews from my family tonight. I did it in a crockpot. We put it over egg noodles for something different. I also added a corn starch slurry for some added thickness. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States