Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I agree with some people that you could definitely add more carrots, onions, even mushrooms. But that said, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
The best Pot Roast I have ever made!! Cooked in the crock pot ~ 8 hours on low. Doubled soup and extra Cola for more gravy. Also added more carrots because my kids LOVE cooked carrots. Served with mashed potatoes. SOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
As suggested by another I used beer instead of cola and added red potatoes. Floured with pepper and browned I a bit of oil prior to cooking in the crock pot Cooked on high for approximately six hours and it was delicious. Husband rated the recipe five stars. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Rich and Yummy gravy-so easy. I followed the directions to a t, and that roast was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I make this all the time and we love it! Sometimes I use the crockppot too. If I don't have onion soup mix I substitute a beef bouillon cube, 1tsp dried onions, 1/4 tsp thyme and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
put it in the crock pot for 8 hours and it came out so tender and so yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I followed others advice and seared it first. I also stuck garlic cloves into the meat before cooking and peppered it before searing too. Also used a little vinegar to get the juices off the searing pan into the slow cooker. I used the Mexico Coke (real sugar). Also added one big onion more carrots and cut up a large sweet potato. The only issue was that it took more than 5 hours in my slow cooker. at four hours I cut the meat into cubes and cooked it for a few more hours but this time on low heat. Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We loved this recipe..by far my favorite Pot Roast - The only changes I make are to add a few potatoes (quartered and with skins), used the whole pack of gravy mix and cooked it in the slow cooker for about 10 hours on low while I'm at work. The whole family loves it from the 7 yr old to the 17 yr old..and even my husband so it was a success! (I have also substituted jars of savory beef gravy for the gravy mix and it was still really good and with a bit more gravy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a recipe that was good, but I thought it was lacking flavor, If I do it again I would add more garlin , onions and salt and pepper. My husband loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corie
Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty. My hubbie says "that's a redo", but thicken the gravy a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States