Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We loved this recipe..by far my favorite Pot Roast - The only changes I make are to add a few potatoes (quartered and with skins), used the whole pack of gravy mix and cooked it in the slow cooker for about 10 hours on low while I'm at work. The whole family loves it from the 7 yr old to the 17 yr old..and even my husband so it was a success! (I have also substituted jars of savory beef gravy for the gravy mix and it was still really good and with a bit more gravy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a recipe that was good, but I thought it was lacking flavor, If I do it again I would add more garlin , onions and salt and pepper. My husband loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corie
Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty. My hubbie says "that's a redo", but thicken the gravy a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made a cola pot roast tonight......I only used the dry onion soup mix and a can of diet soda, a really tough cut of meat(I didn't know what else to do with it) and then added my potato's and carrots. I didn't think we needed all the added cream soups and gravy mix's..... The roast was so tender it melted in your mouth. I was afraid to do the cola thing...........thought it would make the meat taste sweet. But it did not. It was wonderful........and I will be making it again...........soon, with just the cola and dry onion soup mix. We all agreeded to make it with those two ingredience. It was really wonderful. And, by the way. I made it all in my crock pot. On high setting for 4/5 hours. The gravy was excellent as well. So, thanks(sort of) for a great recipe. And cutting the fat didn't cut the flavor at all. And it was better for us calorie wise as well. I used a diet can of soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very yummy! My husband and the kids really enjoyed it. The only thing that is keeping me from making it a 5 is that I would have liked more seasonings. Next time I make it, I will be adding more seasonings outside of the onion. I also made this in the crock pot. The recipe transitioned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We loved it... I did have to add some flour to thicken up the gravy, and i cooked it in the slow cooker, but other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe got rave reviews from my family tonight. I did it in a crockpot. We put it over egg noodles for something different. I also added a corn starch slurry for some added thickness. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So easy even I could make it! My family never agrees on ANYTHING, but they LOVE this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is the best a roast has ever turned out for me! Very easy and tasty. I used a crock pot and Coca Cola, but left out the gravy mix because I didn't have any on hand. My husband looked at me like I was crazy when I used the onion soup mix and cream of mushroom soup, so I didn't let him see me put in the Coca Cola! He liked this roast and didn't have a clue of what I put in for the 'secret ingredient' until I told him. I just turned the roast so each side had a turn in the mixture and added carrots and potatoes about 2-3 hours before dinner time. Just right! Nice and tender, like I said, the best a roast has turned out for me and I have tried several recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States