Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was delicious, was gobbled up by everyone! Have made this several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Recently tried this recipe & it was great! It was hard to imagine all these ingredients coming together, but boy was it tasty :) I highly recommend giving it a try & I would definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent. Will make again for sure. The gravy is great- make sure you make mashed potatoes to use some of it up. I made it in a crock pot for about 10 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great recipe. Make sure you double the amount of meat as the roast shrinks down considerably. Purchased 12 lbs for 9 people and it was not enough. After the roast is down take out the meat and add more carrots and celery if you intend to serve it. I browned the roast first with Montreal Steak spice. Could of used more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe has great flavor and was an instant hit. I did modify the cooking time because when I check the meat temp when it was time to flip the roast it was already well done. I think 2-2 1/2 hours total would be plenty depending on the size of your roast. Check the temp is the best way to tell. I also added small peeled potatoes during the cooking and sliced mushrooms to the gravy during the last 30 minutes and they were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was great, I put it in the slow cooker on low for 10 hours and it was perfect. I also used Dr Pepper instead, my picky eater gobbled up 2 plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good.Made in crockpot...follow rcipe but cook on high about 7-8 hours or till fork tender. if adding veggies; do so 1 hour prior to serving, leave on high temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was so good. The only change I would make is to double or triple the recipe. Made me a rock star! My family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great recipe. I omitted the celery and added cream of celery soup instead of mushroom. I also used a bag of baby carrots instead of using regular carrots. A plain old 3 lb. pot roast turned out juicy and tender. 4-5 servings for us with baby potatoes or noodles on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING!! The only tweak I made to it was that I cooked it in an oven bag on 350 for 3 hours, the gravy was delicious on top of mashed potatoes, the flavoring of the coke was soooo subtle and made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States