Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I used a 3# chuck roast that I coated with flour, montreal steak seasoning and garlic powder and then browned in a pan with olive oil on both sides. I didn't have any brown gravy mix or celeery so I just used the full 12 oz of coke, can of mushroom soup and onion soup packet. I added carrots and mushrroms and cooked in the crock pot for 8 hours on low and added some yukon gold potatoes for the last 2 hours. I love that there is a ready made gravy as soon as it's done. It was delicious! It fell apart and was so tender. My three boys said it was the best pot roast I have ever made! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTIBOHL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good! I also cooked the roast in a slow cooker for 10 hours, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
The gravy is good, but very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Nothing special, plus it was a little salty for me (probably the onion soup mix & gravy mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
everyone liked this recipe, it was my first pot roast ever so obviously a good choice. Will make again and try adding potatoes and onion to the vegetable mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly except for I used Beefy Onion soup mix instead of brown gravy mix and put it in the slow cooker instead of the oven. Everything turned out great!! The meat was tender and the cola is indeed the secret ingredient. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good...changed the recipe around a bit but the Cola is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
family loved this!! I did it in the slow cooker, and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I cooked this in the crockpot. It was very moist and tender but lacked flavor. I think it might need a little brown sugar. Aside from putting it in the crockpot I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States