Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Used a 3lb inside blade roast, reduced sodium gravy mix and followed the recipe exactly. Removed the grease from the gravy and added cornstarch to thicken (in a pot on the stove). Better than I expected and my son who doesn't like gravy had some and liked it! I want to try this again but with less cola as we found it a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I enjoyed this roast. I was expecting a different flavor like some of the other reviews posted but it pretty much tasted the same as mosts roasts do. I was looking for more of a sweet flavor but all in all I was happy. I love roasts on cold nights so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dacoles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. I do sprinkle my roast with garlic powder, onion powder, sea salt, & black pepper. I then sear it & throw it in my dutch oven. The flavors are perfect & the roast is nice & tender. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayala23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
i was tired of the same old pot roast recipe so I searched for something new and different. Made it for a family dinner and everyone loved it, even my son who doesn't like pot roast. It's a keeper! Only made two changes, used 1 lb of baby carrots and we don't like mushrooms so I used cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I tried this on a whim for something different than my usual recipe. The family liked like this, but I thought it was just okay and, for my taste, too sweet. My usual recipe is very similar to this but uses red wine instead of the cola and I think the wine adds more depth of flavor. As other reviewers have said, the roast should really be seasoned and seared beforehand, it really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wow was this good, mixed it all threw in the roast in the crock pot and 6 hrs on high and a tasty tender roast with some mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I was very iffy about putting cola in it, but I did it anyway. The roast turned out great. It was very flavorfull and tender. If it didn't take so long to make, I would cook it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Really simple and very tender! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States