Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I cooked this for my family dinner and they devoured it!!! It was soo good, the meat was excellent and all of the flavors went together perfectly. Not one complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I wanted to try something different so thought I'd try this recipe, it turned out good. However, I think I will stick to my recipe, as the taste and fragrance of envelope gravy was prominent. I prefer the taste of the actual meat and juices meshed with the flavor from the surrounding vegetables/seasonings. Glad to try the recipe and don't get me wrong it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe for fall/winter. I threw everything into a crock pot and cooked it on low for 7.5 hours. I would suggest turning the meat over halfway through the cooking time so the top doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this recipe I made a few changes added a whole packge of brown gravy mix, whole package of dry onion mushroom mix , whole 26 oz can of cream of mushroom, seasoned my meat with salt and pepper rub , used 16 oz of zero calorie coke , added 10 to 12 small to medium size red potatoes, fresh green beans several hand fulls, box of baby bella mushrooms sliced and half a bag of baby cut carrots cooked at 350 for a hr covered then at 325 for a additional 4 hrs covered ....was so yummy my kids koved it .a must make dish !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Just finished making it, haven't even eaten it yet, but I can already say that all I can taste is CELERY!! I am preparing to thicken my gravy and I tasted the broth. Needs LOTS of salt and tastes like nothing but celery. Hope the family will eat it. I followed the directions! If we make it through dinner and I even try to make it again, I will leave out the celery entirely! Post dinner, the meat itself did not taste as strongly of celery as the gravy, but the gravy did not shake the strong celery flavor. With all of the highly flavored ingredients, to have this taste like celery is a big disappointment. It was okay enough to try again, and the basic ingredients should have been awesome. Will try again with NO CELERY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
My husband and I loved this pot roast. Very easy to make. Make great hot roast been sandwiches the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was just okay, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Used a 3lb inside blade roast, reduced sodium gravy mix and followed the recipe exactly. Removed the grease from the gravy and added cornstarch to thicken (in a pot on the stove). Better than I expected and my son who doesn't like gravy had some and liked it! I want to try this again but with less cola as we found it a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I enjoyed this roast. I was expecting a different flavor like some of the other reviews posted but it pretty much tasted the same as mosts roasts do. I was looking for more of a sweet flavor but all in all I was happy. I love roasts on cold nights so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dacoles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States