Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I cooked it as is but added sliced mushrooms and served it with baked potatoes and my whole family was more than impressed! Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love this recipe. But I have not baked it, I've only tried it in the crock pot. Plus added red potatoes and sweet onion, and replaced the three carrots with a bag of baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was delicious, was gobbled up by everyone! Have made this several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Recently tried this recipe & it was great! It was hard to imagine all these ingredients coming together, but boy was it tasty :) I highly recommend giving it a try & I would definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent. Will make again for sure. The gravy is great- make sure you make mashed potatoes to use some of it up. I made it in a crock pot for about 10 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great recipe. Make sure you double the amount of meat as the roast shrinks down considerably. Purchased 12 lbs for 9 people and it was not enough. After the roast is down take out the meat and add more carrots and celery if you intend to serve it. I browned the roast first with Montreal Steak spice. Could of used more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe has great flavor and was an instant hit. I did modify the cooking time because when I check the meat temp when it was time to flip the roast it was already well done. I think 2-2 1/2 hours total would be plenty depending on the size of your roast. Check the temp is the best way to tell. I also added small peeled potatoes during the cooking and sliced mushrooms to the gravy during the last 30 minutes and they were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was great, I put it in the slow cooker on low for 10 hours and it was perfect. I also used Dr Pepper instead, my picky eater gobbled up 2 plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good.Made in crockpot...follow rcipe but cook on high about 7-8 hours or till fork tender. if adding veggies; do so 1 hour prior to serving, leave on high temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was so good. The only change I would make is to double or triple the recipe. Made me a rock star! My family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States