Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Wasn't any better than the roast I already cook, normally. When I kept the meat for leftovers in the juice, and then reheated it, it was more tender. THAT I liked!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this recipe to the letter and it was fantastic! The gravy made out of the soup mixture was excellent! I struggle with cooking and this just made my week. Thanks to Sher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I think the recipe is wonderful. I used a cross rib pot roast. It was a bit tough though. I think I'll try another cut of meat next time. I found this roast had lots of flavor. The gravy was delicious. I will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very, Very good. One suggestion was to add a little corn starch to thicken gravy. I recommend doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I add potatoes and heat in a crock pot. It's even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I don't cook in the crock pot much, well, hardly ever actually; however, I wanted to do a roast with coca cola, so I tried this recipe. I had a difficult time adapting it. It ended up being in the crock pot about 9 hours and still wasn't nearly as tender as I think a roast should be. I don't know if that has to do with my lack of crock pot use or the recipe.... It was decent though. I added less celery and more carrots and tossed in 2 chopped up potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Better if more veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love the flavor of this recipe! I stuck mine in the crock pot for 4 hours. 2 hours in I added the carrots (I don't like when they get mushy). Instead of adding potatoes, I did mashed potatoes. I used the gravy from the crock and poured it over my potatoes and meat. I was so yummy! For some reason my meat was tough but I think it may have been the cut of meat! I will defiantly be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Just how grandma used to make it! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for my sirloin roast and decided to try this. I made this recipe exactly as written. I will never make it again. It looks a whole lot better than it tastes. I will never use sirloin for a pot roast again either.... I dont think it works very well. For a pot roast, you are far better off with a cut like a blade roast. The sirloin tended to dry out (and no, I did not over cook it). I honestly don't know what all the rave reviews are about, it makes me skeptical to try certain recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States