Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It wasn't anything special to me, but my mother loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was so easy and my wife said I can make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Wasn't any better than the roast I already cook, normally. When I kept the meat for leftovers in the juice, and then reheated it, it was more tender. THAT I liked!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this recipe to the letter and it was fantastic! The gravy made out of the soup mixture was excellent! I struggle with cooking and this just made my week. Thanks to Sher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I think the recipe is wonderful. I used a cross rib pot roast. It was a bit tough though. I think I'll try another cut of meat next time. I found this roast had lots of flavor. The gravy was delicious. I will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornwall Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very, Very good. One suggestion was to add a little corn starch to thicken gravy. I recommend doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I add potatoes and heat in a crock pot. It's even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I don't cook in the crock pot much, well, hardly ever actually; however, I wanted to do a roast with coca cola, so I tried this recipe. I had a difficult time adapting it. It ended up being in the crock pot about 9 hours and still wasn't nearly as tender as I think a roast should be. I don't know if that has to do with my lack of crock pot use or the recipe.... It was decent though. I added less celery and more carrots and tossed in 2 chopped up potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Better if more veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love the flavor of this recipe! I stuck mine in the crock pot for 4 hours. 2 hours in I added the carrots (I don't like when they get mushy). Instead of adding potatoes, I did mashed potatoes. I used the gravy from the crock and poured it over my potatoes and meat. I was so yummy! For some reason my meat was tough but I think it may have been the cut of meat! I will defiantly be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States