Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I think the recipe is wonderful. I used a cross rib pot roast. It was a bit tough though. I think I'll try another cut of meat next time. I found this roast had lots of flavor. The gravy was delicious. I will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornwall Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very, Very good. One suggestion was to add a little corn starch to thicken gravy. I recommend doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I add potatoes and heat in a crock pot. It's even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I don't cook in the crock pot much, well, hardly ever actually; however, I wanted to do a roast with coca cola, so I tried this recipe. I had a difficult time adapting it. It ended up being in the crock pot about 9 hours and still wasn't nearly as tender as I think a roast should be. I don't know if that has to do with my lack of crock pot use or the recipe.... It was decent though. I added less celery and more carrots and tossed in 2 chopped up potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Better if more veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love the flavor of this recipe! I stuck mine in the crock pot for 4 hours. 2 hours in I added the carrots (I don't like when they get mushy). Instead of adding potatoes, I did mashed potatoes. I used the gravy from the crock and poured it over my potatoes and meat. I was so yummy! For some reason my meat was tough but I think it may have been the cut of meat! I will defiantly be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Just how grandma used to make it! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for my sirloin roast and decided to try this. I made this recipe exactly as written. I will never make it again. It looks a whole lot better than it tastes. I will never use sirloin for a pot roast again either.... I dont think it works very well. For a pot roast, you are far better off with a cut like a blade roast. The sirloin tended to dry out (and no, I did not over cook it). I honestly don't know what all the rave reviews are about, it makes me skeptical to try certain recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
it was diffent adding cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My husband said that this was like cruise ship food! I didn't have cream of mushroom soup... I used cream of chicken. I didn't have a packet of brown gravy mix.... I used peppered country gravy (whole pack). Cooked it in the crock pot and WOW! It was awesome served with mashed potatos. I am making it again today... but I am trying it with the right ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States