Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
the sauce is fabulous and the meat is extremely tender. two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I cooked it as instructed, in my roasting pan in the oven and my meat wasn't as tender as I would have liked. I have a tastier recipe for roast that comes out delicious, so I'll be sticking to my recipe. I enjoyed trying something new though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My family CRAVES this dish. We serve it with perogies---makes the house smell amazing. Have made in the oven and slow cooker---prefer the gravy when cooked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I used cherry coke. I omitted the cream of mushroom soup and added mushrooms and dried cherries. I also used a steak rub and a crock pot. superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It wasn't anything special to me, but my mother loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was so easy and my wife said I can make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Wasn't any better than the roast I already cook, normally. When I kept the meat for leftovers in the juice, and then reheated it, it was more tender. THAT I liked!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this recipe to the letter and it was fantastic! The gravy made out of the soup mixture was excellent! I struggle with cooking and this just made my week. Thanks to Sher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I think the recipe is wonderful. I used a cross rib pot roast. It was a bit tough though. I think I'll try another cut of meat next time. I found this roast had lots of flavor. The gravy was delicious. I will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornwall Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very, Very good. One suggestion was to add a little corn starch to thicken gravy. I recommend doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States