Cola Pot Roast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this with venison roast it was very tender after cooking it in my crockpot. i am not a very good roast maker it never turns out well but this is a keeper everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is one of the easiest and most flavorful recipes for roast I have made. I did add a lot more carrots and I also used sweet potatoes and celery. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
5+ loved this roast and so did my family. Just a few mini changes.....used diet cola, golden mushroom soup and used montreal steak seasoning sprinkled all over the roast in place of the onion soup mix which i didn't have. Put everything in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours. The gravy rocked! Nice and thick and very flavorful. Meat tender. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I made a gravy from the drippings. It went well with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hagstrom Hensley
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was just ok. It tasted like regular pot roast. I think next time I would add more soda or some brown sugar. I'm not a huge fan of pot roast, but my husband loves it, so we do eat it a lot in the winter. I was hoping this would kick it up a notch for me...no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I am making this right now for the 2 time and I must say it has been in the oven for a little over an hour and OMG is smells wonderful!!! Taste just as good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very delicious. I took others advice and put in the whole 12 oz. of cola. (I accidentally used cherry pepsi, still tasted great!) I also just threw all ingredients into a crock pot on high for 3 hours, because my meat was still frozen the middle. Then on low for another 4 hours. By supper time it was nice and moist, cut easily with fork or butter knife. I added carrots, celery, and red potatoes to the crock pot with about two hours left. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
it was ok. had a mild sweet taste. eh. just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Hubs enjoyed immensly. I don't usually like pot roast but this was tender and delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I don't like Pot Roast but I LOVED this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States