Cola Pot Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Yum! I would only sear for @3 minutes per side next time - 10 is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My family loved it! Even my son's friend, a picky eater, loved it! It was a nice change from my usual onion soup mix roast. I didn't have spaghetti sauce mix, so I substituted a can of italian diced tomatoes. I also added 1 can of beef broth and thickened the gravy with cornstarch. I will be making this roast often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is the best recipe ever. We love it. I just dump everything in the crock pot and cook on low for eight hours. The roast just falls apart. I gave this recipe and a crock pot to a friend for a bridal shower gift. Everyone who tries it, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Yummy. Used my crockpot, thickened the juice slightly after cooking, then served with mashed potatoes, green beans, and italian dinner rolls. Everyone was a clean plater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good recipe, nice flavor, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
my picky husband loved it. i used garlic powder and omitted the salt and substituted dehydrated minced onion.. quick, easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was really good. All 4 kids and husband enjoyed it. Made mashed potatoes, green peas, and biscuits to go with it. Yum. I didn't think it would be as good as it was. I pretty much followed the recipe except for the celery, and doubled the amounts of everything to have enough for tomorrows dinner. The gravy was thick enough for us, and my daughter said it was good enough to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. Throw in prepackaged baby carrots and some pearl onions. Superb! I cook until it just falls apart. Serve over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a bust. My husband took one bite and would not eat the rest. I "could" eat it but did not like it. I tossed it out! It did not taste like spaghetti, however it was too sweet. If you don't like sweet meat dishes, this is not for you. I was EXTREMELY dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States