Cola Pot Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I will try to give as good of a review as I can.. considering my husband only heard me talking about this recipe and decided he would make it. hee hee He used a jar of spagetti sauce, a can of diet coke, dehydrated onion, garlic powder, carrots and potatoes in the bottom of the crock pot, roast on top the other ingredients on top of that, he then cooked it on high for 6 hours. Considering he didn't even know what the exact recipe was, it was pretty tasty and definitely tender and juicy. (next time I will make it myself the correct way) lol lol Definitely a keeper, he used a chuck roast. I had to smile... he was trying to please me? If he had only listened when I was reading the recipe to him last night? hahahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Made this in the crockpot and the only adjustment that I made was to use minced garlic instead of garlic salt and I omitted the salt and seasoned to taste before serving. The next time I make this I will add another can of stewed tomatoes minus the juice and will serve it over polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
All I can say is yum, yum, I followed recipe but did the crock pot thing. Oh my how good it is. The family loved it over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Put all the ingredients in a slow cooker for 8 hours...yum! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruce, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Only change I made was to remove the roast after browning, then in the same pot, sautéing the celery, onions and garlic before adding other ingredients. Then put the roast back in and cooked it following the written directions. It tasted too sweet after adding all the ingredients so I didn't think I would like it, but after cooking it was a great flavor. Everyone loved it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Instead of braising the meat on the stove, I roasted it in the oven at 350 degrees for a little over 2 hours. I really liked the way the cola tightened up the sauce giving it a sweet flavor and almost chutney like consistency. My issue with the recipe was I thought it tasted too much like the spaghetti seasoning. I would try the recipe again but maybe with a different kind of seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Good, tender pot roast. I left out the celery and added a tablespoon of minced garlic. I browned mine for about three minutes per side and then put it in the crock pot. Served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
great crock pot recipe, used chile seasoning instead of spaghetti seasoning and it turned out fantastic!!! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States