Cola Pot Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Used 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes (salt free) and added oregano and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Homemade dry spaghetti sauce from this site. Everything the same minus the salt(s) and oil. Threw it all into the crock pot and went to work. Came home and steamed potatoes and carrots. Delish and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I did not use onion or celery in the recipe and cooked it is the crock pot for about 9 hours. Everyone loved it thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This wasn't the best recipe. It didnt quite fit our tastes. It was easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was my Very First pot roast I have ever attempted. I do not cook very often and I am slowly starting to change that around... but this was simple to put together! I browned the meat on both sides in oil for about 7 min and then put it in the crock pot on low for about 7 hours. I replaced the garlic salt with garlic powder and added regular salt to taste once served. I also through in some chopped baby carrots and potatoes during the last 2 1/2 hours. Came out perfect and my husband was Pleasantly Surprised.....def will be making this for company in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this as written with the exception of omitting the regular salt, but I did use the garlic salt called for. This makes a ton of sauce and I would cut it in half next time. My only objection to this recipe was the sweetness. It just didn't seem to work for me on a pot roast. Maybe my tomatoes were extraordinarily sweet??? The long and slow cooking time did produce a very tender roast. I would make this again, but cut back on the amount of sauce and probably halve the cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good. I usually make pot roasts with a brown gravy so this was a nice change. This had a VERY good flavor and my house smelled wonderfuly all day. Will definitely keep in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was okay. To be fair I did use double the amount of stewed tomatoes the recipe called for. I think I will try to put the mexican spin on it next time like the previous reveiwer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Easy to make, but I was not impressed with this at all like I thought I would be, from all the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
2/1/11 - We both liked it a lot! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just made this yesterday. Thumbs up all around. I did it in the slow cooker with a 3 pound sirloin tip. Used Garlic granules, no extra salt, a little pepper. 2 hours high setting, 4 hours low. Put baby carrots in last two hours and added flour mixed with a little water and gravy the last hour. Mashed potatoes and asparagus rounded out the meal. Will be making mini meat pies with leftovers tonight in muffin tins, using biscuit dough for the crust. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States