Cola Pot Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Made this last night with some changes. It was so delicious, meat totally fell apart. Delicious. I left out celery, sauteed sliced baby bella mushrooms & put aside. I sauteed the onion & 3 cloves rough chopped garlic, then removed and deglazed the pan with 1/4 cup red wine. Put salt, pepper & garlic powder on 2.5 lb. chuck roast, browned in pan on medium heat 8 mins per side. I used a 28 oz. can Italian tomatoes (drained & rough chopped), added 3 Tbsp. tomato paste, salt & pepper, garlic salt, lots of dried parsley & a little ceyanne pepper. Added a whole can of diet Coke to the liquid mix along with the sauteed veggies. In my crock pot, I put the roast, poured the liquid & veggies over. Cooked on high for 5 hours. Removed the meat and thickened with a cornstarch/water mixture. It was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BklynGil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Corea, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very good-very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was super easy to follow and it disappeared faster than it took to make from start to finish. Amazing, it's been called back for an encore this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The Fiance loved it, as well as the kids. Made it in the crock pot and it was darn good....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This meat turns out very tender and is great over mashed potatoes! I use a can of Rotel instead of the stewed tomatoes and omit the celery and oil. Great throw together meal and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this recipe really easy - I put the roast in the crock pot, covered in seasoning and poured on Italian-style stewed tomatoes and part of a can of Coke Zero. No extra seasonings or onions or celery. Cooked it on low all day at work and it was falling apart when I came home. That rates a 5 in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Chuck liked....with boned breasts. Maybe use boneless next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This turned out wonderfully. I used bottom round roast and instead of the sauce packet, I used 3 TBSP of the Dry Spaghetti Sauce Mix recipe found on this website. I slow cooked in the crockpot for 6 hours on high. It turned out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaduck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Used 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes (salt free) and added oregano and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Homemade dry spaghetti sauce from this site. Everything the same minus the salt(s) and oil. Threw it all into the crock pot and went to work. Came home and steamed potatoes and carrots. Delish and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I did not use onion or celery in the recipe and cooked it is the crock pot for about 9 hours. Everyone loved it thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States