Cola Pot Roast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good recipe, nice flavor, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
my picky husband loved it. i used garlic powder and omitted the salt and substituted dehydrated minced onion.. quick, easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was really good. All 4 kids and husband enjoyed it. Made mashed potatoes, green peas, and biscuits to go with it. Yum. I didn't think it would be as good as it was. I pretty much followed the recipe except for the celery, and doubled the amounts of everything to have enough for tomorrows dinner. The gravy was thick enough for us, and my daughter said it was good enough to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. Throw in prepackaged baby carrots and some pearl onions. Superb! I cook until it just falls apart. Serve over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a bust. My husband took one bite and would not eat the rest. I "could" eat it but did not like it. I tossed it out! It did not taste like spaghetti, however it was too sweet. If you don't like sweet meat dishes, this is not for you. I was EXTREMELY dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I loved this, and now make it regularly. My husband, who is very picky and doesn't get enthusiastic about things I cook loved this. He couldn't wait to take the leftovers for lunch the next day. It's a great alternative to the pot roasts with mushroom soup. I did make it in the oven on low heat and not on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I served this with pasta and it was a big hit. It was simple to prepare and a different way to make a boring chuck roast. Because I was worried about the package of spaghetti sauce mix being salty and didn't add any of the additional salt the recipe called for. I like the idea of changing it to a Mexican flavor dish and will try that next time. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this recipe the other day on a whim. Did not have time to make it in a slow cooker, but made it on the stove in 3 hours it was the best, and I repeat, the best pot roast I have ever had and my family raved about it and I have passed the recipe on to about 6 other people. It is so amazingly spectacular so much so I would serve it for a special dinner for guests. The only other thing I added was cut up carrots ( big chunks) oh my were they ever flavorful. this one is a winner!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
All I can say is wow!! I can't imagine making pot roast any other way after this. The sauce is incredible - we all wanted to eat it like soup. I made just a few minor changes. I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic, 1 small can of tomato paste and about 1/2 C of beef broth to the stewed tomato mix. When done I thickened with a bit of corn starch and water - didn't take much because it was already a nice consistancy. I served this with mashed red potatoes, crusty toasted french bread and a nice green salad. Everyone had smiles of contentment on their faces after this comfort meal. Oh and I did use diet coke - just amazing - I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe. My husband noticed all that I was adding and he was doubtful. But sometimes the oddest of combination's create something delicious and in this case also very tender and moist. This recipe will be good for camping trips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States