Cola Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I sauted one minced onion and 4 cloves garlic and added to sauce. Browned seasoned chops in EVOO (seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic pepper... No flour). Baked in oven for 30 min. The sauce was a bit watery so I Removed the chops and added some cornstarch to thicken. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Super easy-super yummy--the whole family LOVED them and they are finicky bunch. Read the reviews and since we don't eat pork used turkey chops floured and pan fried in olive oil first, also used half bbq sauce and half katsup and cut brown sugar in half--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Had 2 thick cut chops marinating to go onto grill for tonights dinner. Big boomers and a lot of rain ended that idea and I went looking for recipes. Found this one I had saved and decided it was a little late in the game for anything fancy and I had all the ingredients at my fingertips. I have to tell you, the chops were juicy, tender and delicious! The sauce of cola, ketchup and brown sugar was a touch of genius. I have no idea why I was saving this recipe instead of using it, which I will do often. Big raves from DH, my favorite critic. Loved it. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Loved this with a few minor changes. Like many others, I salted and dusted my chops with flour and browned them a few minutes first. I used Pepsi since it is what I had on hand. Instead of getting another dish dirty, I added the sauce to my skillet on the stove. I covered it up and turned it down to a low simmer and cooked half an hour or so. Served with white rice. This really reminded me of sweet and sour pork. I am making this again soon and I am going to try cutting the pork into smaller pieces before cooking to see how that works. It was just slightly messy to be trying to cut up the pork chop while it was sliding around on the rice in all that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is an nice an easy recipe cant really go wrong. Taste good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Stewart
Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
this garnered mixed reviews in our house. hubby said it was ok, but far too ketchupy. as others have suggested, the 1/2 bbq 1/2 ketchup route is probably how we should have gone, but i wanted to try it as written first. kids thought it was good, but they drown everything in ketchup anyway, so that makes sense. i don't eat pork but i put the sauce over the brown rice i made with this dish, and did not like it at all. i think 1/2 bbq would help...but i'm not convinced the ketchup/soda combo is one i like. i will try again with the modification for hubs and the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent flavor I really liked these pork chops and the were nice and juicy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Cummins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Didn't love these. They were just OK. Seasoned chops with salt/pepper and browned in olive oil before baking. Followed other reviewers and added worcestershire sauce and garlic powder to cola mixture, and cut ketchup down to 1/2 cup and brown sugar down to 2 TBSP. Baked for 45 mins. but even that was too long. 30 mins. would have been fine. Flavor was good, but not great. Family ate it, but no rave reviews. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are just awesome! Quick and easy and a good homestyle comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States